The chalet

On the route of the Moselle loop, the Restaurant-Brasserie “Chalet Beaurivage” welcomes you in a bucolic place for a moment of restoration and relaxation for over 60 years.


Chalet Beaurivage was created in 1937 upon the initiative of Mr and Mrs Colin. For years, it was a veritable place of relaxation and leisure where one could both bathe and eat. In the 1970s, with the canalisation of the Moselle, the setting for the famous Guinguette Lorraine changed in appearance, with the elimination of pools and diving boards.
Chalet Beaurivage changed hands in 1979 with the arrival of Mr and Mrs Sey. For more than 40 years, they offer traditional and family cuisine with, among other products, trout, fried foods, puff pastry from Lorraine, etc.

In January 2019, Chalet Beaurivage changed hands once again with the arrival of Mr Vassé-Simermann Sébastien. This native of Toul knew the place very well for having come there with his grandparents during the school holidays, but also for having several family meals there like many other people. When learning about the sale of this Touloise institution, all of his memories of his youth resurfaced. After long moments of hesitation, he finally decided to contribute to the safeguarding of local heritage that is this place filled with history – CHALET BEAURIVAGE.


Discover the chalet and its dishes in image
Logo simple orné Chalet Beaurivage